Woodland Cupcakes

Ok, this was a lot of fun! Frog, fox, owl, and mushroom cupcakes:

DSC_0793
DSC_0789

I wish I’d had something neat to display them on, but we ended up at the park anyway, so my tupperware container was the most practical!

DSC_0663

So the foxes were the most difficult. Apparently fox cupcakes are not super popular. This was my attempt at them. Next time, I think they will turn out better, and neater 🙂 The important thing is that the birthday boy was excited about the foxes… so I said, “Mission Accomplished!”

DSC_0662

The owls were easy, but a little time consuming.

DSC_0651

I think I would count the frogs as the most successful of the whole lot. However, I did learn my lesson about freezing m&m’s. When I thawed them, all the colour ran over the icing. They still looked like frogs, but not as neat. DSC_0616

Leave a Reply

