Salt Water

My feet dip into the warm sea and sand dollars press against my toes. The water is warm as I walk further into the infinite blue. I think to myself that this seems like it should be some sort of life-defining moment, but it doesn’t feel like it. Sumba Nature 077The other side of the world sleeps while I search for answers to the questions I haven’t yet learned to ask. Under the water I close my eyes and the silence overwhelms. Here, everything pauses, and I know this will one day be a memory which I can never relive.

 

Leave a Reply

