Joy for my Morning

256

when every day is grey and white

the lines are drawn but I can’t find them.

 

when the weeds poke through the fence

I know they’re there but I can’t see them.

 

with one misstep I crumble

I watch but I can’t stop.

without words, my mind fumbles

 

the night stretches long and dark and black

the days are grey the weeds poke through

a nightmare comes to haunt you

the fears the doubts the worries come back

 

with one word of prayer breathed

I know it’s nothing but I know too

that my burdens will be eased.

 

when the nights are long and dark

I can’t see Him but I know he’s there.

 

When my night is sorrow-filled

He brings joy on every morning.

Leave a Reply

