He cares for me!

Lead me away from all the mirrors;
For when I look in them,
I’m broken
And I weep.

Lead me to that empty tomb;
For when I look in it,
I rejoice
And I weep.

He is risen! He is risen as He said!
My Lord arose, He is no longer dead!
Rejoice, my soul.
Cheer up, my heart.
The Lord remembers you.

Lead me in the way I must go;
For when I’m led by Him,
I follow.
I’m found.

Lead me through the weary days;
For when I am afraid,
I’m held.
I’m loved.

Cast my cares! On Him, I cast my cares!
He cares for me, my soul cannot despair.
Rejoice, my soul.
Cheer up, my heart.
The Lord remembers you.

Leave a Reply

