The Best Day (for Valentine’s Day)

It being Valentine’s Day and all…

 

After the black turns to white

After our dawn becomes night

After our melody begins the final line

I will love you still, all of the time.

 

Not every day is the easy, effortless love

Not every moment is in the clouds above

Not every word is always so kind

But I love you still, all of the time.

 

We aren’t so perfect, not at all

We are always recovering from our falls

We go on and forgive and that’s a sign

That I love you still, all of the time.

 

It’s not just a feeling that fades in and out

It’s not just the carefree that love is about

It’s helping each other up the mountain’s climb

And being I love you all of the time.

 

Every day we have together here

I thank God for, today, and all year.

I will always look at you and say

Every day with you, it is the best day.

 

Copyright © 2013 by My Red Leather Notebook

Leave a Reply

