Faces and Feet

There’s all of these faces with people’s feet

Walking in and out of my head.

They’ve all got words to throw at me:

Don’t do that but do do this

And don’t be afraid of a thing.

 

Sometimes I’m wishing

That we could be switching

And I’d start all over again.

 

I’ll sit right here in the dark for a while.

I’ve got all night till the morning comes.

I can’t go to sleep for fear of my dreams

They aren’t scary, just strange, and they mess with my mind jumbling everything together together together a big mess of thoughts that can’t be sorted or worked through or categorized they just meld and mesh and erupt until they overwhelm

 

It’s all of those faces and feet going by.

 

Leave a Reply

